A good sweat is like therapy

I’m already looking forward to tomorrow morning’s workout (yes, I’m an AM workout person, though sometimes I’ll opt for a PM workout, especially on “double-up” days but also when I’m feeling super tired and just need to sleep a little longer).

Some people dread working out, especially when that alarm goes off in the morning and it’s still dark out. I admit it – I hate the alarm clock. But tomorrow? I’m really looking forward to it. A major reason for my love of fitness is that it’s my “me” time – nobody can take it away from me, it’s my time to mentally prepare myself for the day ahead and I use it wisely by kicking the crap out of myself first thing in the morning. šŸ˜‰

I especially need it tomorrow morning. I had a rather frustrating day and sometimes the only way to shake the negative vibes loose is through a good sweat-fest. It’s my therapy and I wouldn’t give it up for the world.

So the big question is – what will I do for my Tuesday AM workout? Hmm, not sure yet but leaning towards one of my favorite Cathe workouts. It’s actually the first DVD I ever purchased from her – Kick Max. It’s a good 70 minute workout filled with kickboxing drills, high intensity moves and a series of leg conditioning drills.

So, I’ll report back tomorrow where I’m hoping I’ll feel refreshed, energized and ready to tackle another busy day at the office. Ah, if only I could wear workout gear to work – I’m never more at home than when I have a cute workout outfit on. I don’t know what it is, but it always makes me smile. Weird? Maybe but hey, I *am* writing a blog about fitness so you tell me šŸ˜‰

One thought on “A good sweat is like therapy

Leave a Reply

