In one month…

…I’ll be kicking, jabbing and hooking my way through the very first Kick class at my gym! It hit me today when I got the latest practice schedule from my fitness director. OMG seriously? Panic moment…but then it passed. We’re actually getting there. I never thought I’d see the day but it’s coming along, slow and steady wins the race, right?

We’ve picked up the pace of practice in the last week or so – we met last night for an hour with a couple of the other instructors-in-training (my sister included) and met again this morning for about an hour. We’re meeting again on Friday morning for about 90 minutes and then on both Saturday and on Sunday. Sunday is the more important of the two practice sessions since our fitness director will be there. I SO want to show major improvement by then. So I’m totally grateful for the extra practices this week. We’re actually going to try to teach, amongst ourselves (we all learned certain tracks, but not all tracks, at least not 100% yet), the entire workout on Friday and Saturday to see how it comes together. I am hoping we’re all pleasantly surprised at how good we’re getting. πŸ˜‰

And of course, with my rockin’ new Lulu’s on, I’ll certainly FEEL the part, let’s hope that I can both look and ACT the part too. Fingers crossed!

Sorry this is a quickie but today has been insane at work (I think someone hit “fast forward” on January, it’s chaos). And now I’m wrapping up at work so I can go home to Scott who has the week off. He’s making me super special “surprise” dinners each night this week. He is seriously the sweetest ever! I’ll fill you in on tonight’s dinner tomorrow, promise. πŸ˜‰

*******

Quick update – couldn’t resist. Dinner was AMAZING. Scott went all gourmet on me, it was so good! Roasted cornish hens, homemade (from scratch!) stuffing and steamed broccoli. A perfectly suited pinot noir with dinner made the night even better. πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “In one month…

  1. Pingback: Ramblings on workout motivation « EatDrinkBreatheSweat

Leave a Reply

