No more pity party here!

I gotta say a BIG thank you to my friends (both blog friends and otherwise!) for being so supportive of me and my little pity partying ways last night. I am so thankful to have such a great extended support system…and probably the most patient husband ever. He gave me a great pep talk last night, as did my sister, of course. πŸ˜‰

And now, I’m starting today ready to face the rest of this Kick challenge without pitying myself for having areas to improve upon. Did I think I was going to rock EVERYTHING right off the bat? Well…maybe… just a little bit. I’m just horrible at not being good at something. It drives me bonkers. I’m so type-A and such a perfectionist that if everything is working and firing on all cylinders, I feel like a failure. I know that’s lame and isn’t true at all but that’s how my mind works, what can I say??

But you know what? All the effort and hard work is worth it. I’m learning so much about myself, what my boundaries are, where my strengths are, etc. It’s been eye-opening, challenging, scary, and fun, but hard work. But, this has always been a secret passion of mine (to teach a fitness class) so I’m willing to put in as many hours necessary to rock and roll each and every class I’m lucky enough to teach.

So, after sleeping on it, I have much better perspective and am not going to let the negative vibes I felt last night get me down. As the old saying goes, “What doesn’t kill me will make me stronger”, right?

Thanks again for being an awesome virtual support system. I promise not to let you down!!

5 thoughts on “No more pity party here!

  1. You got to reach in and pull out your inner cheerleader (circa 8th grade) and that yelling from your diaphram (I totally messed up the spelling!) will shine through. πŸ™‚ I know it’s in there! You’ll be just great!

  2. Glad to hear you’re feeling better about things today!! πŸ™‚ It is obvious that you are so passionate about teaching and that will only drive you to be the best you can be!! πŸ™‚

  3. I’m glad that you’re feeling better today! You’re working hard and doing your best, which is all that you can do. I can’t help but notice that most bloggers are type A and stress about things that just take time & patience to come together. Like my dad always says, patience is a virtue. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

