Now THAT was a rush

Holy crap. Now THAT was a rush.

I’m still on such an incredible endorphin-infused adrenalin high from last night, it’s kind of unreal. I honestly don’t think I’ve felt anything quite like it in my life – and you know how much I love my “runners high” more than anything – well last night topped any runner’s high I’ve ever experienced.

The room at Kick was PACKED to the brim, we were expecting maybe 32 people to come to the sneak peek (based on the sign-up sheet) but once we got started, there were 48 people in the room PLUS us Kick instructors. And the room is just not equipped to hold that many kicking, jumping and jabbing people! It was an incredible sea of movement, I’ve never seen anything quite so beautiful. πŸ˜‰

Needless to say, I was on such an endorphin high that I was seriously gasping for air almost the entire time, even when I wasn’t up there teaching/cuing my tracks. By the time we got to the last muay thai track which is SUPER high energy with a great song (Faster, Harder, Scooter) to keep everyone moving, I dug as deep as I could to really jam that last working track out. I probably did that jump cross higher than I’ve ever done it, or at least that’s how it felt at the time. πŸ˜‰

It was awesome. I drank every last, sweaty second of that hour in and was just SO proud of all of us Kick team members, it’s been a long road, as you all well know by now. πŸ™‚ On the eve of the actual Launch tomorrow, I am so amped up and so excited to do my best ever tomorrow. I know I need to cue a little louder and to enunciate even more so the class follows along to each and every move. But, with each sneak peek we’ve done, I’ve felt a little bit better and a little bit stronger at cuing.

And damn, I better be great at it by next Thursday- my sis and I are teaching our first solo class that morning and um, well, I stillΒ  have to practice cuing about half the tracks since the past few weeks we’ve ONLY focused on the ones we needed to for the launch. Eeep.

Anyway, I’m ready to rock and roll through this day, if I can get my heart to stop racing that is! I’m telling you, that high has long-lasting effects. Which I totally needed at Group Ride this morning. Talk about painful after missing out on class for the past two weeks due to Kick!

6 thoughts on “Now THAT was a rush

  1. Pingback: LAUNCHED! « EatDrinkBreatheSweat

Leave a Reply

