Ack!

I’m kinda freaking out right now.

My fitness director moved my Kick video assessment taping up from Thurs AM to tomorrow night during the 6:30pm class.

Ack!

For some reason this gives me serious butterflies and a big, bad case of nerves!

My sister thinks I’m nuts (which I realize is probably true) but moving it to tomorrow night means a bigger class to “perform” for and the possibility that our fitness director will be there and she just makes me nervous (or MORE nervous).

I need to find a way to harness this nervous energy into GOOD energy and excitement for tomorrow’s big video taping. I realize this. I’m just in irrational reaction mode. To calm myself I figured that I’d a) turn on my Kick music while I finish out my day at work and b) that I’d blog it out just to get these nervous thoughts OUT of my brain.

Hmm, seems to be working, sort of. πŸ˜‰

So – let’s look at the positives here (thanks Heather for planting that seed in my brain!).

Pros:

  • It’ll be a bigger class so there will be more energy which I can feed off of
  • I can recruit my fellow Kick instructors to come cheer me on – they weren’t keen on coming to the early AM Thursday class
  • I get it over with a day sooner

Cons:

  • It’ll be a bigger class – which sort of makes me nervous, I had in my head that I’d be performing in a more subdued setting so in my head that’s how I’ve played it out all along. Now that it’s changed, it’s hard for me to wrap my head around.
  • It’s a day sooner which means less prep time…but at least it’ll be DONE

Ok – so definitely lots of pro’s here, huh?Β  In that case, I better buck up and stop being such a “Sally” (as Scott would say)!

I will definitely report back tomorrow night when all is said and done but for now I better put my “Get Fierce” game face on and get ready to rock it. This IS my dream afterall, right?!

13 thoughts on “Ack!

  1. STOP STRESSING!! I see the bigger class as a PRO, not a con! I was excited to do that one tomorrow for my solo, because of that very reason. I need that excitement to get through the full class alone. We’ll be there, as many of us as possible, and you will rock it – and feel so much better after…and need I mention, tomorrow is WINESDAY! You’ll deserve a glass even more after that. How’s that for motivation?

    Remember – you got this! And, LET YOURSELF BE GREAT!!!!!!!!!! πŸ™‚

  2. go ahead and get it over with! this will be a great blessing…just wait. The first is always the hardest. The bigger class will be so much fun too! I love the evening classes…the morning people just have a different mind set!

    can’t wait to hear how it goes!

  3. You can definitely do it! And I agree that the energy from the larger class will help pump you up even more once you get going. Plus, you wouldn’t really have THAT much more prep time between Wed night and Thur am. πŸ˜‰

    • LOL Heather – you make a good point, now don’t you??
      Em, Tina, Alica, MK – you ladies are the best for being my own personal cheerleaders tonight! I totally needed that!! And yes, this is why I LOVE blogging, blog friends like you. πŸ˜‰
      And Jo – thanks for slapping me back to reality, you’re right, we both got this. DUH, right? If we don’t know this after ohhh, 4+ months then we have issues, right??

  4. Wishing you SO MUCH luck for tonight – you’re going to be fantastic! Push your yelling down into your stomach and just have FUN!!!! I’ll be thinking of you πŸ™‚

    • Your comment came at the exact right moment, I’m sitting here stressing out about tonight. As my sis just said (she’s so smaht): We should be CELEBRATING this moment, we’ve worked so hard for it. As I sit here dreading it. DUH. I need a brain transplant or something, I swear. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

