Sometimes “thank you” is all it takes

This is my chance to say thank you and to give thanks.

I mentioned awhile back that my sister was dealing with a very sick kitty, Nala.

There were a few points where we collectively thought “this is it” and were digging deep, preparing for the unthinkable.

Today, Jo got the best news ever. Nala has been “cleared” by the vet. No more meds. No more visits. No more tests. Whatever the bacterial virus was, was ferocious and didn’t want to quit, but I firmly believe that the prayers, the good vibes, the whatever it was that we were ALL sending to Nala, worked. And they worked in a major way.

Thank you.

I can’t even begin to explain the relief that rushed through me when Jo gave me the update. Of course, if I was feeling this deep sense of relief and gratitude and it isn’t even my kitty, you can probably imagine how incredibly relieved and grateful Jo is right now.

Thank you.

Nallllls. We love you and we’re so happy you are YOU again. (((Nala)))

Another incredible reminder of faith. Seeing it action in my life quite a few times lately.

And it floors me.

Every. single.time.

Thank you.

5 thoughts on “Sometimes “thank you” is all it takes

  1. Sniffle. Thank you sis, don’t make ME cry at work now 😉 I am so glad Nala is better, and you are so right, God is amazing, and I feel more blessed than words can say. (((NALA!!!)))

  2. Acting out in faith amazes me every time too. God always follows through on his promise to do good things in our lives. 🙂

    And thanks for putting up the button!!!

  3. Awwwwwwww!! I’m so happy for you and your sister and Nala!!!! 🙂 I’ve dealt with kitty illnesses many, many times and it’s sooooo hard. Glad to hear all is going to be ok!!

Leave a Reply

