Autograph, anyone?

Warning – I’m about to go into full-on workout geek-out mode so beware. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Buuuuut Cathe just posted the video they took during the freakin’ awesome “workout weekend” festivities from a few weeks back.

In it, you’ll see quite a few shots of us, including…

  • Jo and I “teaching” with Cathe during the Friday evening kickboxing class (greatest moment in my life, I swear)
  • Me sweating my butt off during the spinning class on Saturday (the second spin class I took that weekend,ย  ha)
  • The entire “I heart Cathe” crew (Heather included) on Cathe’s filming set in our super-cute matching tanks
  • And our entire table saying “hi” to Cathe during one of the social events.

So yeah, we’re signing autographs for anyone interested. ๐Ÿ˜‰

But seriously – this about made my day for many, many reasons. Most of all, it snapped me out of yet another funk and reminded me just how much I freakin’ love a good sweat just thinking about that workout weekend. A-mazing.

And PS. Isn’t Cathe incredible? She’s about the nicest, most inspiring yet most approachable person I’ve ever met. I aspire to be like her whenever I get to teach a class again, which btw I’m totally starting to miss. Must investigate alternative options ASAP.

12 thoughts on “Autograph, anyone?

  1. You both looked great in the video! Looked like alot of fun and hard work. Don’t forget me when you are famous!

    ps: if you like to Kickboxing and want to be an instructor, I have some neat information I could pass along. Let me know if you are interested. L.

    • Thank you, Lisa! I’d love to teach Group Kick again, hoping my gym opens up more classes so I can teach there, if not, other gyms in my area I am HOPING will bring BTS into the fold so I could go there as an alternative. ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Well, I’m not sure if you want to expand your Group Kick Instruction experience; however, Powder Blue Productions (Chalene Johnson’s Company) is always looking for Turbo Kickยฎ, PiYoโ„ข and/or Hip Hop Hustleโ„ข Instructors. You can go to a “live” training or order an in-home training. Some of our Beachbody Coaches have gone on to become employees of Powder Blue Productions if they are the only one in their district/area certified to teach the classes. FYI

        You can check it out here:
        http://ht.ly/2qu0F

  2. It was so fun to watch wasn’t it?! Brought me right back to it. Wish I could do it all again this weekend ๐Ÿ˜‰ At least you didn’t look like you were about to fall out in spin, that’s a plus. You seriously can’t tell that you were in the hottest spot of that class. And then there’s the cameo of my HR monitor LOL. I must have looked like I was in pain to show my monitor instead. And yes, Cathe is everything and more than I expected.

    • I know! I was like RIGHT back in that room. But seriously, during that spin class – I REALLY thought something was wrong with me based on the sweat pouring off, they must’ve caught me early on, or edited out the sweat dripping LOL

Leave a Reply

