Basil, tomato, and fresh mozzarella…

…a match made in heaven.

I’m in foodie heaven and had to share it with ya’ll on this fabulous Sunday (and a great way to close out an incredible vacation week, I might add).

After visiting a local farm in our area, we picked up…

…basil.

…fresh tomatoes.

…and the most amazing scallions I’ve ever seen.

When combined with mozzarella, freshly made, no less, you get this:

Yes, this is foodie heaven, people!!

I highly recommend it. Delicious. And now that we’ve been to this particular farm, we’re making it a weekly ritual. It was an incredible experience. Amazing local vegetables, fruits, cheeses galore. I told you – foodie heaven.

And now, I must return to my beloved tomato, basil, mozzarella salad…before Scott eats it all on me. 😉 Just couldn’t resist sharing it with ya’ll mid-bite (literally).

Happy Sunday!!

17 thoughts on “Basil, tomato, and fresh mozzarella…

  1. This is one of my favorite low-carb indulgences! It tastes so good and I like to sprinkle a little McCormick California Seasonings Garlic Salt over it. Do you add any Olive Oil or Vinegar?

    I absolutely adore white wine (usually Chardonnay) I must ask…what is Prosseco?

  2. Yummy, looks so delicious. I love those farm markets. It only gets topped by grow-your-own. Mozzarella, tomatoes and basil are even closer to perfect with some fine olive oil drizzled over it. We brought some from our last stay in Tuscany and think of holiday every time we use it for salad or on roasted slices of bread…

  3. Pingback: Help! I’ve been Scott-napped! « EatDrinkBreatheSweat

Leave a Reply

