Nearly ten years ago to the day…

…I went on my first date with Scott.

And as far as I’m concerned, it was the first day of the rest of my life.

So tomorrow, on our official 10 year anniversary, our new years’ eve celebration will hold an even more special place in my heart. I’ll be reminiscing about the last 10 years, while also celebrating all that 2010 has meant to me and to us,  and cheers-ing big time to 2011. A year bound to be pretty damn amazing if you ask me.

For now, happy (almost) 10 years baby, here’s to many, many more. 🙂

10 thoughts on “Nearly ten years ago to the day…

  1. Ahhhh…..you two are the cutest.ever. For real. I don’t know the statistic on marriages, but the fact that you’ve been together for 10 years? Well, I would bet that’s longer than most people are married these days! Congrats on your Anniversary and of course wishing you MANY, many more years of happiness together. 🙂

  2. Aww…I was just saying that you two have been together for 10 years this week in a blog comment to a friend (Immature Matron)…you guys are my inspiration. So cute. I love it. And love that pic! 🙂

  3. Happy anniversary to you guys. That’s so lovely, heres to many more wonderful years together. Did you know from the start that Scott was the man for you? Was it love at first sight?

  4. Pingback: #Presence2013 | EatDrinkBreatheSweat

Leave a Reply

