It’s time…

…To let myself be great. This thought occured to me this morning after I started shaking off last night’s pity party-ish post. First off, I have a great new job and I’m lucky to have landed it. Yes, lots of learning curves ahead. But that’s all part of the process.

So guess what? Its time to get out of my own way and let myself be great.

Sound familiar? Exactly how I felt during Kick training! Boy, somethings never change. 😉

Game on.

(This post brought to you via WordPress for Blackberry while the car warms up. How’s that for productivity??)

12 thoughts on “It’s time…

  1. You are great already!!! Love your blogs and all your thoughts and ideas, it’s wonderful. Well done!! You’re so much to be proud of.

  2. I was just about to write you a comment on last night’s post when this one popped up. I’m glad it did.

    Give yourself some time and RELAX. A new routine will fall into place sooner than you realize. Change is never easy, but it’s the only constant.

    …and I love the multitasking of blog writing in the car! Thank GOD for technology!

    • That’s the problem…I don’t know how to give myself time to relax and take it all in. I want it to be instantaneous. What is my problem?? I need a serious chill pill (or ten).

  3. Girl I didn’t think last night’s post seemed remotely pity-party. It’s going to take a bit to settle into this new routine. And I personally think you’re off to a great start. You’re definitely having to shed some of the Type A-ness and that isn’t easy 😉

    • I guess what I meant by that is that I felt like I was coming across so whiny when THIS is exactly what I asked for: NEW. New challenges. New faces. New focuses. And I have it and now I’m stressing over it?? Know what I mean?

      You’re right…letting go is SO HARD for me, this will be quite the year based on how it’s all starting off, huh?

  4. YES, go be great! It’s easy to let fears or inhibitions hold us back and prevent growth, but that should never be the case. Go get it!

  5. you GOT THIS sis! You do. Just like Group Kick felt weird and strange and hard to get used to…we did. It took time, a long time, it felt, but we got through it. You GOT THIS!!

    • I know…and I think back to how long it felt until I felt “comfortable” in that Group Kick environment. Maybe that’s my problem – I already know that this unsettled feeling isn’t gonna go away for awhile. And I wish it would. Like now. Not in four months. 😉

  6. Pingback: If you could have more of anything, what would it be? « EatDrinkBreatheSweat

Leave a Reply

