Tag – you’re it! Questions, answered.

One reason I love blogging is that I’ve “met” some really fab, fit, and fun women! I’m hoping for many more blogger meet-ups this year, even if that means a trek to Austin, or Little Rock, or San Fran (twist my arm).

Until those actual meet-ups, what’s also fun about blogging? Learning more random, interesting, fun tidbits about eachother. Especially when one of your newer blog friends, Kjirsten “tags” you in her post on her version of a fit blogger Q&A.

Ask and ye shall receive πŸ™‚

  1. How many days a week do you workout? A solid six days a week. I always take a rest day, even when I don’t “want” to. It’s ingrained in me now. Just another part of my day, and a part of my day I truly look forward to everyday, despite the stares I get from co-workers and friends who think I’m nuts for loving to workout as much as I do. But it’s who I am. Take me or leave me!
  2. What is your favorite ab move? Well, since I’ve finally committed to working my core rather than avoiding or dreading it, my favorite ab move is the “ab curl” from Core Fusion. SO frickin’ hard but it works, man. Second to that? Planks. Love to hate those suckers.
  3. If you could meet one celebrity, who would it be? Ha, Ryan Reynolds probably. He is HOT, what can I say!
  4. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live and why? It would have to be Cali – wine country, Sonoma County probably…Healdsburg maybe? Ok, definitely. I love it so much. It’s gorgeous and brings with it some memories of great times spent with great friends drinking great wine. Who can argue with that?
  5. What is your favorite beauty product you can’t go a day without? Moisturizer and lotion. Especially in the winter, cannot STAND dry skin. The worst.
  6. Do you have any pets?Β  If so what kind?Β  If you don’t what animal would you love to have? I have two kitties – Henry and Callie. They are my babies. Love them so!
  7. If you could only eat one food for the rest of you life, what would it be? That’s a toss-up between chocolate or pizza. Pizza would probably win, merely because there are some healthy qualities to pizza that would keep me going (calcium and protein in the cheese, lycopene in the sauce, carbs in the dough).
  8. What does your family and friends think about your blog? Most love it and think I’m nuts for how passionate I am about something most people hate. This gives me an outlet to talk about it in a place where others “like me” congregate. That’s not to say that some of my IRL friends are into fitness and health, they are just less chatty about it than me, clearly. πŸ˜‰
  9. What is one sport you haven’t tried, but would love to get involved in? Hmmm. Does swimming count as a “sport?” If so, that would be it. I’m bound and determined to learn to swim this year, I swear!
  10. Red wine or white wine? Red, always red. But I do have a newfound love of white from our last trip to wine country. It’s more of a summer sip for me though. Unless it’s champagne – which is good anytime of year in my book!
  11. (Bonus question) What is your favorite workout memory? I’ll answer this one too since I added it to those I’m tagging “it.” My favorite workout memory. I have two. One – the feeling of crossing that finish line in September at the Wicked Half. Nothing compares. Two – teaching my first Kick class. Equal parts scary and awesome all jumbled together.

That was fun! Now it’s your turn.

TAG – you’re it: Heather, Naomi, Holly, Alicia, Lindsay Lee, and Tina.

13 thoughts on “Tag – you’re it! Questions, answered.

    • Oh man, I’m so jealous of your sis! I heart Healdsburg soooo much, and Sonoma in general. It’s just such a beautiful, yet calm, place to be. And yeah, it doesn’t hurt to be surrounded by those gorgeous vines either!!

  1. Great answers Jess.
    How many days a week do you workout?
    Like yourself, I workout 6 days a week and also find it hard to take a day. I’m presently doing STS and two HIIT workouts a week and a general cardio on the other. day.
    What is your favorite ab move?
    Not mad on working my abs but I do like the standing ab moves with the medicine ball from Cathe’s sts ab circuits.
    If you could meet one celebrity, who would it be?
    I’ve met quite a few already so I think I’d like to workout with Tosca or Jamie Eason for a weekend and learn lots about clean eating etc.
    If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live and why? Great choice California, I’d love to live in the east coast of the States as well so it’s easy to get home here.
    What is your favorite beauty product you can’t go a day without? Nail polish, I always have my hands and toes painted. I also love Carmex lip balm.
    Do you have any pets? I don’t have any pets at the moment, when I have a family, I’d like a dog.
    If you could only eat one food for the rest of you life, what would it be? Pizza pizza pizza! Love it sooo much and you’re right you can make it healthy as well, for an extra treat, I’d love to add garlic bread to it as well.
    What is one sport you haven’t tried, but would love to get involved in? Not sure about this, could I include going on a fitness weekend or going to the Arnold.
    Red wine or white wine? White but I can easily drink red as well.
    What is your favorite workout memory? Going on the Cathe roadtrip.

  2. I love this idea. Maybe I’ll borrow it even though I wasn’t tagged πŸ˜‰ The Wicked Half was a favorite memory but I actually think my favorite memories were the summer runs leading up to that.

    • Doooo it, sis! The only reason I didn’t tag you is cuz I thought our lists would end up so similar – but then again, I want to see it, so please do it!! You’re right…those were some of the best memories from this summer, those long runs, and celebrating our successes afterwards at the beach or the lake πŸ˜‰

  3. Oh, you know how I’m a sucker for little surveys! πŸ™‚ I love doing them AND reading them about other people. So much fun.

    We have a TON in common, too. Namely, Ryan Reynolds. πŸ˜‰ I’m a sucker for champagne (could drink it daily), and I couldn’t go one day without lotion. Seriously….my skin is already dry, I don’t know how I’d survive without it??!!

    I loved your memorable moments, too. Although they are 2 totally different things, it’s so neat how they are SO kick ass in their own right, because it shows your STRENGTH in doing both of those things!

  4. Hey Jessica, I came to you via Heather at Where’s the Beach? What a great post to start out on πŸ™‚ I too get the same confused faces when I say I *enjoy* working out 6 days a week, and so started blogging for the same reason. I’m also a “red” girl, so I can’t see why we won’t get on famously. I mean, what’s more important than workouts and wine? πŸ˜‰

    • HA! Love it!! Any friend of Heather’s is a friend of mine. We are like sisters in a past life or something, I swear. πŸ˜‰ And with your similarities, I think we will become best of friends in no time. πŸ˜‰ And with that, I’m off to check out your blog!!

Leave a Reply

