Happy, happy

I’m happy.

I had a great day at work…finally getting to the point where I’ve carved out my corner of that world as my own. And that my friends, was such an epiphany moment for me today. You know I’ve been struggling to find my place, to figure out what I can do to prove my value but also to settle into a place I can call “home” there. If that makes sense. And I’m finding it. Yes – I still have those uncomfortable moments. But you know what? I welcome that. It means I’m growing and stretching beyond my comfort zone. Reaching for something new and different and great. As Jillian Michaels said on the Biggest Loser the other night, “when was the last time you really reached for something?” Well, I’m reaching, and reaching, and it’s right there.

That makes me happy.

I loved every single comment left on my blog post last night. I am overwhelmed by the bloggy friends out there who are all so supportive and downright excited for me. It made me smile everytime I saw a new comment notification pop up in my email. And I’m even MORE psyched to get the Core Fusion challenge started next week!

That makes me happy.

I’m digging around as I type this to find a fun and challenging interval workout to tackle on the treadmill tomorrow. Yes, the treadmill has become my friend, out of necessity than anything else this winter. With more snow in the forecast for tomorrow, I have no choice but to make peace with it. So might as well have some fun challenging myself with some new interval workouts, right?

That makes me happy.

I’m settled into my yoga pants, making dinner with Scott (on the grill..yes, in the snow!) before a date with our DVR tonight. And that was after telling him all about my day where he sat there with the biggest smile on his face, so proud of me for it, for finally believing in myself for once.

And that makes me happiest of all.

So cheers friends (it *is* winesday afterall) – and be happy.

19 thoughts on “Happy, happy

  1. awww!!! i am SO glad you had a good day! Told you you can rock this job!! I just wish I was there to see the smile on your and Scott’s face. That’s awesome. Much to celebrate this weekend 🙂

  2. This post made me feel all warm and fuzzy 🙂

    I had a conversation yesterday about pushing ourselves to a point where we feel uncomfortable, and mature self-doubt. It sounds like you’ve reached that place: the place where you can question yourself sufficiently to keep improving, but not so much or so fundamentally that it prevents you being happy.

    I also feel at peace with work at the moment. And I had some great support from friends yesterday. So I’m pretty happy right now too. Sharing the love 🙂

    • That’s exactly right – pushing yourself to the point of putting yourself just outside your comfort zone, but not so far out that it’s discomfort vs. uncomfortable, if that makes sense??

      LOVE that things are going well with you too…at work and with friends, so important to have that balance.

  3. This made ME happy! I’m so incredibly glad that you are feelin’ great, and that you are starting to feel at home in your job. That is HUGE! (And to be honest, very comforting, as I’m ALREADY having some mayjuh anxiety over switching jobs and the change in my routine….). You deserve every bit of happiness you are experiencing right now!

  4. Catching up with you, and this post totally made me smile! It’s seriously so nice (and refreshing) to see such a positive post about how someone’s feeling about his/her life. ❤ LOVE THIS! I'm trying to figure out what to do with my life these days…is it bad when you hope to get laid off? I feel like it'd just end this horrible bought of worthlessness I've been feeling!

    • You are the sweetest!! Your tweet and comment made me smile soooo big! I love that it helped you just a little bit to feel pumped up and inspired. awesome!! PS. It’s not bad to hope you get laid off…like I said, my husband was laid off and it turned into the biggest blessing in disguise, unbelievably so.

Leave a Reply

