I’m baaack!

Whew.  That was a rough week. But guess what? It’s over and…

…I’m baaack!!!

So happy to be “me” again I can’t even begin to tell you. I did “behave” and started off this morning with a fairly “light” workout (Core Fusion, how I’ve missed you!) at home, but damn did it feel good to get even just a little bit of a sweat on today. And not one brought on by a fever, aching body and chills!

Looking back on this week though, I had the grandest of plans to get in a killer workout week before heading off to Jamaica, but apparently a certain someone had another plan for me. God sure does work in mysterious ways, I must say – sure, I was down for the count much of this week, but look? I’m basically back to “me” with less than 24 hours to spare before our trip. I couldn’t ask for much more, really.

And honestly? Like some of you have noted in your comments to me, I clearly needed this rest. A deep rest, one that being sidelined by illness would get me. Even though I hate hate hate being sick, the rest was welcome. The multiple naps a day (even if restless naps due to discomfort) were welcomed with open arms. I never left my couch. And if I did, it was only to crawl into bed to sleep some more. I would never have allowed myself such rest if I were healthy so apparently, God had a plan for me, a forced rest week if you will. And even though the flu is legit the worst thing EVER to experience, I am grateful for what it taught me.

I feel me again. And a thankful me.

Thankful for my health returning.

Thankful for appreciating my body for what it can do – when healthy and sick.

And, not gonna lie…really thankful that I’ll be en route to Jamaica this time tomorrow morning! And I promise to return even more well-rested, after a few good runs on the beach and lots a couple of of cocktails, with lots of pictures, lots of stories, and hopefully a nice little tan, too. 🙂

See ya’ll on the flip side, friends! 🙂

21 thoughts on “I’m baaack!

  1. YAY!!! I am so glad you are all better juuuust in time for our trip. And like I said, this was kind of like a detox week, in a way, right? So, no worries on the workouts, you can do that when we get back. Wheee!! I can’t wait to share this with you!

  2. yes! So glad you’re feeling better, and LOVE your outlook that this was God’s plan for your week. I am so excited for you and your trip to Jamaica!! Enjoy every minute feeling back to yourself. 🙂

  3. So glad you’re better, have the best time ever in Jamaica. Have a few glasses of vino, cocktails and vodka for me! Enjoy!!

  4. oh yea, so good to hear. Yes God really wanted you to rest, he’s sneaky like that. Now youre all good to go for jamaica. can i come? oh pretty please, I promise to behave!

  5. Doesn’t it just feel FANTASTIC to be well again after a period of illness! I’m so glad you made it back to “you” again just in time for your holiday. Now you can genuinely spend it relaxing 🙂

    And you know, the killer workouts will still be there when you get back home!

Leave a Reply

