(((Summertime)))

Truly, there are no words to describe what was a perfect summertime weekend in New England. So I won’t bother trying to do it justice with words and instead, I leave you with a few pictures that sum up it up quite nicely.

In a word: (((Summertime)))

(Prosecco on the beach, what could be better, I ask?)

(I mean really, is she *not* the cutest niece on the planet or what??)

(can’t get enough self-portraits, sorry folks!!)

Ok, so these pictures don’t even scratch the surface of this weekend. There was lots of time spent with the cutest niece that ever existed, lots of time with friends at dinner on Friday night, at the beach on Saturday and Monday, and a few rundates thrown in for good measure. But mostly, it was just one of those weekends that just seemed to go as slowly as I wanted and needed it to. Sure, I’d love a FOUR day weekend, but these past three days were just wonderful. A total recharge.

And, like I said: (((summertime)))

**********
And now down to business…my workout plan ‘o the week, can ya dig it?? (and can you believe there are just TWO weeks left of the barre n9ne challenge?? I can’t…and don’t want to see it end *sniffle*)

Sunday – started out as a “short omg my legs are killing me from Friday’s 8 miler” recovery run and became a really hilly but surprisingly awesome 5k
Monday – group run with Scott, my sister and M, ended up being about 5.5 miles, all before copious amounts of beach time πŸ™‚
Tuesday – 6.5 miler in the AM; barre n9ne lean & tone (barre n9ne how I’ve missed you so!)
Wednesday – barre fusion
Thursday – rundate with the sis (drill style, oh yeah!); barre n9ne long & lean legs and barre n9ne fusion
Friday – 8 miler (let’s hope this one feels as good as the last 8-miler!)
Saturday – REST day

18 thoughts on “(((Summertime)))

  1. it looks perfect! I would have lOVED IT!! tell you what, you come here for lamb at thanksgiving and I’ll come to New England for beach and watermelon. k?

  2. So glad you had a wonderful, relaxing weekend! Can’t beat time at the beach and with nieces! I got to see my nieces on Friday night and it always makes my day. Hope your week gets off to a great start!

    • Somehow seeing the little one always makes me SO SO SO happy. She is the cutest, most perfect little angel, I swear. Glad you had a chance to see your nieces this weekend too!

  3. It really was the perfect long weekend. I loved every last second. I’m so glad you enjoyed these days, too! Summertime with the people you love is so sweet. Have a great week!

  4. It was a fabulous weekend sis, and so much fun to spend just about all of it together πŸ™‚ If summer was a man…I’d consider marrying him πŸ˜‰

  5. Do you plan on continuing barre after the challenge? I can’t remember if you said you were or not.

    Little lady looks a lot like Josh, I must say. Or maybe it’s the pictures I’ve seen on FB. But she is ADORABLE. I love little girls with big round eyes and the perfect cheeks. She’s at an age that’s just so much fun. πŸ™‚ I want another…

    Okay, my wine comment on your post for today? I CAN do prosecco. πŸ™‚ Promise me we’ll have some of that when I get up there for a visit? πŸ™‚ PS: LOVE the dress. πŸ™‚

    • Absolutely – I can’t see myself walking away from barre after this experience. In fact, I nixed my gym membership entirely. I don’t need it – between barre n9ne classes and running outside (treadmill at home in the winter), I am psyched for this new approach to fitness. It’s working and it makes me happy πŸ™‚

      Ok so you like prosecco? We will find you other wines and such that you will love, just get your butt up here for a visit and we’ll have an awesome time, I promise! πŸ™‚

      PS. Isabel is at the PERFECT age right now, you’re right – she’s fun, she’s easier to “read” and she’s just so damn cute, those cheeks kill me!! Scott and I are babysitting her for a bit on Sunday, I can’t wait for some auntie time with her again!!

Leave a Reply

