It’s not over.

60 days.
40+ barre n9ne studio classes.
30+ training runs for the YuKanRun Half marathon.
11 inches lost.

That was part of my facebook status update on Friday. One would assume that the 60 day challenge, then, is over. That it’s “back to the norm” for me here at EatDrinkBreatheSweat.

Not so fast. It’s not over. Because guess what? This is my new normal. My gym membership has been canceled. My schedule (which I’ll share in a minute) for this week includes plenty of barre n9nc classes and of course, plenty of running given the half is in less than a month. Looks a lot like I’m still in “challenge” mode, right?

Well here’s the thing…this challenge,  the “official” part of it may be over. The 60 days may have come and gone. But it’s not over. This is me focusing on the journey and not the destination. This new normal of mine has no definitive end date. Because a healthy lifestyle (much like healthy eating) doesn’t stop and start. It’s a lifestyle. It’s MY lifestyle.

This may sound like a “no duh” to some of you fitbloggers out there, but it was an epiphany of sorts for me. One that came to me as I drafted my ‘challenge’ testimonial blog for Tanya over at the barre n9ne studio blog (going live later this week, don’t worry – I’ll give you a heads-up!). I am in it to win it. I honestly can’t wait to see what the next 30, 60, 90 days at barre n9ne have in store for me (and my sis). There are lots of exciting things brewing, that I promise to share (I know, I keep saying that) in future posts.

For now? I’m still walking on clouds over here thanks to my new favorite number 11 and am so excited to dive into another week of killer workouts.

…as promised:

Sunday – rest
Monday – 6.5 miles;  barre n9ne method
Tuesday – 4.5 miles; barre n9ne lean & tone
Wednesday – 5-6 miles; barre n9ne arms & abs express (new class, woohoo!)
Thursday – barre n9ne long & lean legs; barre n9ne fusion
Friday – 10 miles
Saturday – rest

20 thoughts on “It’s not over.

  1. You’re right, it is SO not over. This is just the beginning, quite honestly. I am so excited to be continuing! Great line-up sis, mine looks pretty similar except no express on Weds (sniffle) and probably 3 runs vs 4, but we’ll see 😉

  2. I want an arms and abs express class!

    I love your attitude. It IS a lifestyle, and it’s a great one. I’m so glad you guys had the opportunity to do this challenge and I can’t wait to read your write-up!

  3. I love this. I have been sooo happy for you! I can’t believe it yay you and i love the change in thoughts and attitude. Go you! I would love to get together for a run or something hang out..or harry potter (unless u have seen it) i am the only one who hasn’t 😦

    • Tina! You totally made my day with this comment – seriously. Love, love, love you for it!! You captured how I’m feeling right now – proud (and not afraid to admit it) and pretty darn fierce too. It feels good 🙂

  4. Pingback: Willpower | EatDrinkBreatheSweat

  5. I’ve been contemplating dropping my gym membership, but after my ankle boo boo, I need to stick around there for a little while.

    I am so proud of you! You really did rock this, and your desire to just keep going is really inspiring. It’s so easy to fall off track when you reach a goal. You get that sense of “what do I do now?” and well, it usually ends up being the end. I love that you’re just going to keep on keeping on. 🙂

  6. i am so happy that this challenge was so life changing for you! i loved following it, and your transformation. i can feel your excitement and joy – so happy for you!

Leave a Reply

