An unplugged weekend (almost wordless)

Unplugged.
…Reconnected.
…More in love than ever. 

To say that we needed this weekend is a vast understatement. So much so that I’m not even sure how to put it into words quite yet. For now, I leave you with some pictures from our unplugged weekend…<3

Coffee, breakfast…gin rummy. 

So excited to get settled at the hotel that the hubs mistakenly brought his bowling ball bag with us in his haste to grab our other bags from the car at the valet stand…his expression is priceless, such a goof! 

Shopping at the Prudential Tower and on Newbury Street…we need to make this an annual Christmas tradition, note to self…

Prosecco…

All dolled up and ready to go ❤

It wouldn’t be us without some goofing off in the hallway on the way back to the room (what is up with my neck in this pic, btw??)

The night might be over but there was still lots of unplugged weekend-ing to go...

36 thoughts on “An unplugged weekend (almost wordless)

    • The second I saw the other bag slung over his shoulder I started cracking up. We were at the elevator when I noticed it and was like “uhhh, are we going bowling or something??” And then it dawned on him, such a goof, hehe.

  1. Love the bowling ball..what a frigin riot 😉 I am so glad you got everything – and then some – out of this weekend. I knew it was what you needed and am glad you went for it!! (even if I did miss you, I did enjoy being less plugged in too!)

    • It was absolutely perfect. I am so glad we did this for ourselves – way overdue…and SO glad you did a version of “going unplugged” too! (even though I missed you too, hehe)

  2. Looks like you had a wonderful weekend. I would love an unplugged weekend in my house but I only get my husband to shut his computer one week a year, so I must wait until August. Love all the pictures!

  3. Glad you had an unplugged and great weekend!
    I have to say, I will vote for Newbury St becoming a tradition 🙂
    I used to live in Lexington, and I had several streaks of “doing” Newb and the Pru every weekend! There’s just something about that place 🙂

    • Seriously, I LOVE that area of Boston so much! Definitely making it a tradition! I keep forgetting you’re originally from this area…so you know exactly what makes that part of Boston so awesome huh? 🙂

    • Ohhh we love scrabble (and monopoly hehe) too!! Love going old school with the board games and card games – way better than staring at a TV screen all night, I’ll take a good game of gin rummy over that any day 🙂

    • thank you friend. we spend a lot of time investing in our relationship (if you hadn’t noticed!) and I totally credit that with keeping that spark and “cute factor” alive all these years. I heart him so 🙂

    • Thank you! It’s actually a strapless top that I wore with jeans and a cardigan since it was chilly. Sort of forgot it was in my closet – it’s the first time I’ve worn it, believe it or not!

  4. Pingback: Unplugged: the things (we) learned | EatDrinkBreatheSweat

  5. Pingback: Uber-connectivity. | EatDrinkBreatheSweat

Leave a Reply

