Paying it forward – barre n9ne style (or: BIG news!)

Which one on this list does not describe me:

Runner (and soon-to-be marathoner!)
Motivator.
Goofball.
Lover of all things sweaty.
Foodie (and wine-o) fan.
Blogger.
Fitfluential.
barre n9ne instructor.

If you were about to mentally cross out “barre n9ne instructor” — you’d be wrong.

Yes, you read that right — my BIG NEWS: I’m in teacher training to become barre n9ne-certified!!
…and guess whose joining me on this wild ride? Yup, my sister. We’re doing this together. Which just fits.

I am thrilled. Honored. Humbled.
…this is what paying it forward is ALL about for me.

Even though we’ve known about this for awhile now and actually started training two weeks ago, I still have a hard time putting into words just how passionate I am about this thing. I am ridiculously excited to share my passion for all things barre n9ne with each client that walks through the studio door — and even those that are hesitant to walk through that door, I hope I can reach them through this blog and any other channel I can. I so firmly believe in this style of exercise and how truly life-changing it can be – body, mind and spirit – that to be able to teach in this style is a dream come true.

Seriously.

I have big plans to rock out this certification process so I can get my butt on that barre n9ne schedule as soon as possible. This will mean many hours in the studio practicing, and many more hours spent at home honing my practice so that I can meet the (very high) bar (barre?) that Tanya, Julianna and the rest of the barre n9ne family of instructors have set. They are an incredible bunch of women – women that inspired me to make giant life changes, changes that have evolved me into the confident, happy and strong person I am right this very second.

I’m finally living my best life now — and it’s getting even better by the day.
…and I cannot wait to pay that forward in the studio, around the studio (via b9 rundates!) and here on this blog. I hope you’ll join me for what should be a pretty awesome (and wild) ride, barre n9ne-style. 😉

81 thoughts on “Paying it forward – barre n9ne style (or: BIG news!)

    • He he, me too! This is so exciting. Love the passion you have for this! Like I said, one of these days I will be in Boston and I would love to take your class!

      • I love that you had a sneaking suspicion about this, you know me too well! I’d LOVE you to take a class whenever you get up to Boston one of these days 😉

  1. So, SO excited/happy/thrilled for you and your sis! I had a feeling this was in the works:-)
    You are such an inspiration to me, and I only read your blog! I can only imagine how awesome it would be to be a student in your class. Very cool my friend! Looking forward to reading about this new journey. You so deserve all this happiness!

    • Thanks for swinging by! If you continue to read, you’ll learn all you’d ever want to know about barre on this blog. I’m sure I’ll be blabbing about it even MORE now that I’ll be teaching it too!

  2. Pingback: Sweet as…

  3. YAY! this is such an exciting move for you, and a natural next step! I got CHILLS when you said you are living your best life now – I am SO very happy for you – you are such an inspiration!

    • Aw friend, you are so sweet – thank you! I truly meant what I said – I’m happy being me and living my best life is absolutely a big part of that reason I’m so happy with who I am/where I am. And I hope that will come through when I start teaching, too!

  4. Wow! I’m so glad you are sharing your love for barre n9ne by becoming an instructor. You can always tell the fitness instructors who really love what they’re doing. I wish WISH there was something similar here. Maybe some day.

    • That’s my goal – to share my passion for barre n9ne through teaching it as passionately as possible. 🙂

      Such a bummer that there isn’t anything barre-style near you, it’s such a great workout. Hopefully soon!

  5. You absolutely never cease to amaze me. I am SO happy for you and cannot wait to hear about it. That class has definitely changed you physically and personally. Looking forward to following your journey!

    • Thank you, friend. This teacher training means the world to me – it finally gives me that outlet to share my passion (outside of writing about it here) that I’ve been desperately seeking. I can’t wait to get started!!

  6. First time at your blog! LOVE this post, such a positive attitude 🙂 Paying it forward is the best way to go, it’s such a great feeling to help others out! Really happy for you with the certification process, I can’t wait to get going on becoming a fitness instructor in a few years (during/after college!!!)

    Glad to have found your blog, will be back by from more readings 🙂

    • Ohh so nice to meet you! I’m so glad you dig the blog — I’m pretty proud of this little home of mine and I hope you’ll stick around, I have lots to share and say, not just about paying it forward via b9 but LOTS of other fun stuff too. I promise. 🙂

  7. Jess, you make me want to cry (for excitement) for you! I can see in your writing how truly passionate you are about this, and that only great things will come. You are in SUCH a good place in your life right now…keep enjoying every little bit of it ; )

    • Aww you are so sweet, Rachel!! I am so so happy where I am right now and cannot WAIT to share my passion for barre n9ne as an instructor. You must come take my class once I settle in!

  8. Pingback: Is it selfish? | EatDrinkBreatheSweat

  9. Pingback: Love to run – winter and summer edition | EatDrinkBreatheSweat

  10. Pingback: Foodie Friday – interrupted! | EatDrinkBreatheSweat

  11. Pingback: Packed / Not Packed | EatDrinkBreatheSweat

  12. Pingback: Where did this passion come from? | EatDrinkBreatheSweat

  13. Pingback: On staying open to change. | EatDrinkBreatheSweat

  14. Pingback: The sneakers or the runner? | EatDrinkBreatheSweat

  15. Pingback: A very fine line. | EatDrinkBreatheSweat

  16. Pingback: Foodie Friday – some simple faves | EatDrinkBreatheSweat

  17. Pingback: Training…by feel. | EatDrinkBreatheSweat

  18. Pingback: When it’s worth it. | EatDrinkBreatheSweat

  19. Pingback: A May(be) plan | EatDrinkBreatheSweat

  20. Pingback: A wine country bucket list | EatDrinkBreatheSweat

  21. Pingback: What I’m loving lately – the barre n9ne edition | EatDrinkBreatheSweat

  22. Pingback: 2013: both big and small | EatDrinkBreatheSweat

  23. Pingback: Why (I) teach. | EatDrinkBreatheSweat

Leave a Reply

