Embrace focus

Hi friends! I’ve been a little bit distant from this ‘home’ lately but I promise it’s for good reason.

 I’ve been doing my best to embrace focus. 

Focus on the right things in my days, not the minor annoyances and things out of my control.

Focus on staying healthy and fit, even though we’re in the throes of the holiday season where temptation abounds.

Focus on the experience of the holiday season, celebrating with family and friends, loved ones that make my world go ’round.

Focus on the two things I love most fitness-wise: running and barre n9ne. Running because I want to run, not because I need to run. Simply. Teaching as often as I can, and taking a class if I can fit that in too. And watching as the two work effortlessly together to give me the strongest mind and body I’ve ever had.

Focus on gratitude, a regular theme on this blog lately and in my personal life.

Focus on intention — living with intention, always. Working out with intention, always. Showing love through my actions and words, with intention.

So where am I going with this? I’m focused right now. On the right things. And it’s making for a very happy, peaceful, mindful life that I’m growing to love more and more by the day. It’s a happy place to be.

I’m embracing focus. 

*****

Editor’s Note: And if you want to hear more from me on focus as it relates to focus at the barre? Mosey on over to the barre n9ne studio blog for a peek at the guest blog I wrote there on how to get the most out of your barre workouts — and even if you aren’t into barre workouts per se, the idea behind focusing while doing ANY kind of workout is an important one. A point sometimes lost in the grand scheme of things. I hope you enjoy the post!

30 thoughts on “Embrace focus

  1. Welcome to how directly opposite I feel right now. I needed this wake up call:) I can’t focus on a thing. Focus on what you can control. Woosaaa! Glad you’re keeping a good head about you, when others (like myself) are losing theirs. Going to go check out your guest blog post! Very cool:)

  2. SPOT on with this post! It is so hard these days to stay focused sometimes with all the social networks on top of everyday distractions. Have a good week!

  3. OMG I need that quote printed and pinned everywhere! I love that you are focused on the right things, your heart and your soul. I’ve been a big scatterbrain lately and needed this reminder. Thank you friend.

  4. UGH! I’m seriously so out of focus right now! I’ve had to step away from my blog a bit to try to get my life under control. It’s all good stuff with work, but it still changes up priorities and really makes you focus on where you need to be. For me, right now, it’s family and work. I’m glad your finding that focus!

    • Well — to me, it sounds like you’re actually IN focus, on the right things, versus trying to be everything to everyone. Choosing your battles can be hard but I think you’re choosing wisely my friend. Truly.

  5. Focus! Yup….that’s my thing right now too. So sometimes bloggy world takes a bit of a back seat, but I think you nailed this just right–you have to go on how it feels and what feels right!

  6. Girl!! I love this post! Thank you! “Focus on the experience of the holiday season” EMBRACING! Yes!! Love on this season, no stress, no fuss, just love on the warmth. I love it! xxoo

    Kris | iheartwellness.com

Leave a Reply

