Chasing 13.1

It’s getting to be about that time.

Racing time!

And I am quite honestly the MOST excited I’ve ever been to chase 13.1: 
…I feel ready.
…I feel strong.
…I feel happy.
Because I know I’ll cross that finish line proudly.

Know what else is *totally* exciting me about race weekend? 

The weekend forecast, for starters – could that *be* any more perfect running weather??

The fact that I already have my race day outfit all picked out. 
I heart sweat– obvs.


(paired with these which I’m totally buying later today!)

The race course, which I’m DYING to run – it’s in a beautiful area, with lots of gorgeous views, annnd it’s wicked flat:

The sheer fact that I’m running this race on my two year (whoa!) blog birthday is pretty unreal. Very fitting if you ask me. What’s also fitting? That I’ll be seeing one of my oldest blog friends, Alicia, this weekend for a sushi date with my sister! Also fitting? That my even longer time blog friend, Heather, is celebrating her two year blog birthday on the same day of her second half marathon, just a week after me. Stars aligning…must mean something, yeah??

And finally? It’s making me so happy to know that I’ll be seeing familiar faces on race day my sister and M will be there as our cheering squad (and may even hop in for a few miles!), and my mom – team photographer. Means the world to me to have them there. More than they probably know. That and the fact that I’ll be running side-by-side with Scott, my #1 fan and favorite running partner ever. We’re gonna rock it, babe. ❤

…and someone else I’m super-excited to see on race day? This girl! She is so frickin’ inspiring – I can’t wait to meet her in real life, especially now that she’s moved back home and wouldn’t ya know, that “home” is wicked close to where I live. Small world!

So yeah, all sort of excitement going on for me today. I’m ready for you 13.1. Ready to kill it.
…Yeah, I said it
. 😉