So this is 32, huh?

On this day, October 6, 2011 – I’m embracing all 32 years of my life. 

holy sh*t, I’m 32??

But seriously, what have I learned in the past year? It’s a biggie: I’ve learned that I am finally truly comfortable in my own skin, truly comfortable being “me” – and that feels like a huge breakthrough, and something to celebrate, not just the fact that I’m a whole year older. 😉

I obviously credit this breakthrough in large part to the barre n9ne challenge, coupled with my recent running breakthroughs, for giving me this newly discovered confidence and “happy trust” in who I am today. All 32 years of “me.”

But what I’ve also realized this past year? That I have a heck of a lot to be thankful for – most of all, that I’m surrounded by loving, beautiful, exciting, inspiring friends and family.

I have two beautiful sisters that I love more than anything. 

And a gorgeous niece I’d walk on fire for. 

And the best husband I could ever, ever, ever ask for. 

And the best friends – IRL and of the bloggy variety – that support me and my crazy ways, that “get” me, and that are just as beautiful and inspiring as ever. And it’s all of these things, on my 32nd birthday, that I am forever grateful for.

I am right where I belong. Right where I’m meant to be.
…and that feels damn good.

But – you know me, this post would  not be complete without a few declarations of things I want to see/do/experience during my 32nd year. 😉

A few I-can’t-believe-I’m-32 bucket list items, if you will:
…I will face down 26.2 at 32
(or at some point during my 32nd year…)
…I will  make my blog my own (as in my own URL, my own hosted site)
…I will learn to be more spontaneous (weekend getaways on the spur of the moment are in the back of my mind…as in book it on Friday, leave on Saturday morning; SO unlike me)
…I will do one thing that scares me everyday. Big or small, I plan to be plenty scared every single day this year.  

Happy birthday to meeeee (and to my beautiful sisters; I love you both so much)!! 32 is gonna be awesome (wrinkle cream, be damned!)