In the midst of the choas…

…sometimes all you need is to take a step back and appreciate the little things.

I’ve been in crazy busy mode at work getting ready for the SXSW show in Austin next week. Which definitely involves some level of stress, but has also been a ton of fun for me to help plan. Reason #345 why I love my new job! <and still trying to figure out when/how to fit in a visit to bloggy friend Lindsay while I’m there!>

So, as I went about my day today – working from home, yay Thursdays! – I mentioned to Scott that I was losing my mind, was so stressed, blah blah blah. He looked at me and simply said:

“But, at least you got to go to a Core Fusion class this AM and you get to go do to Kick tonight. AND you get to spend ‘time’ here with me while you work.”

Um, duh.

He’s so right. Why do we find ourselves falling into that trap? Over and over again??

We totally get in our own damn way when we let life’s chaotic moments interfere with logic. And the little things that are so easy to take for granted.

So, let this be a lesson to me…it’s those little joys that are so important to not lose sight of.

So, I’ll continue to sit here, plugging away at work, slowly feeling those DOMS inch into my glutes and back and core from that early morning Core Fusion class and I’ll enjoy every minute as that “feel good” pain settles in.  Should make for a very interesting Group Kick class tonight. Oof. 😉

Editors Note: I promise to write a “real” blog post tomorrow…it’s been quite a crazy last few days. Is it just me or are the days going by faster and faster or what??