New “things”

2012 – its finally here. Welcome!
New year, which only means one thing up in here:

No limits.
Leaping without looking.

In keeping with my mantra for the year, I thought I’d jot down a few new “things” happening for me this year (yes, new things happening already – just a half day into the new year…what? It’s how I roll 😉 )

New “things”:

I’ve moved! Well, my blog has moved – and it’s only taken me over two years to get it done. But it’s done. You can now find me here:

EatDrinkBreatheSweat.com

So please, kindly redirect your RSS readers to my new domain if you don’t mind 🙂 And, please do expect some fun changes coming to my little corner of the ‘net this year, I have big plans!

I quit. Yup, I have a new job, as I alluded to in my last post. I’ve found a job that will give me much better balance (something I’m craving in a big way) *and* will challenge me (something I’m also craving). I’m anticipating a lot of “out of my comfort zone” moments as this job will entail some travel (to Cali where the company is based) and a slightly different role than I have now. But, it’ll also give me a chance to regain a semblance of balance that I’ve been missing in the past year given that not-awesome 3+ hour commute everyday. Which means 3 hours back in my day four days a week (working from home) *and* a chance to push myself career-wise which I need. Win-win in my book. I’m equal parts anxious, equal parts excited-as-hell to get going (I start Jan 9)! And funny enough, I’m now back on a very parallel career path as my sis which is kind of neat – I’m sure she’ll be teaching me a LOT about balance while traveling, right sis??

I’m a leader. New Years Eve marked the start of something new that my sis and I are leading at barre n9ne. Some of you may have seen our tweets on our inaugural b9 rundate — a twice per month rundate we’re leading with fellow barre n9ne-rs just before the 8:30am class on Saturdays. We plan to do them each Saturday once the weather gets better, but figured twice a month this winter is a great starting point. And guess what? The b9 ladies were AWESOME and ran the 3-mile loop we created like champs. It was such a fun way to kick off the “last chance workout of 2011” in style, and has given Jo and I a chance to pay it forward, b9-style. Something we both really want to do, as much as we can in 2012 given how life-changing barre n9ne has been for both of us. So, you can expect much more excitement on the barre n9ne front in 2012, this is just the start. (weeeee!)

2012?  So far, you’re showing great promise – I’m mightily impressed. Let’s keep it up, shall we? Remember: no limits, no boundaries, lots of leaping. Let’s do this.

*****Editor’s Note: One more “new thing” to add to the list: I created a Facebook fan page for the blog (another “at last” thing scratched off my list!)! C’mon, you know you want to mosey on over to Facebook and “like” me, right? http://www.facebook.com/EatDrinkBreatheSweat