Transformed.

I’m sitting here trying to draft this post and I’m honestly at a loss for words. ….which never happens. (just ask my husband!) 

Today, 60-days in and the barre n9ne challenge has left me, well…transformed.

I talked a lot about how I hoped to feel when we started this challenge.  And this word still very much defines how I’m feeling now that the official challenge is over: Refined.

I am me refined. 

It’s as if someone took a paintbrush and gently brushed me into a new shape.

…a thinner more curvy waist. (it’s where I lost the most inches, which totally shocks me)

…longer, leaner legs (that I swear, I didn’t even realize I had until I looked in the mirror during class the other night…).

…toned, strong shoulders that I’m damn proud to see in that mirror.

…a strong core that gets me through some of the toughest barre work I’ve ever experienced.

But most of all? I am confident. I feel so much more comfortable in my skin than I’ve ever felt in my life.

And I’m so freakin’ proud. Because I did this.  

I guess that’s what 11 inches gone (forever) does.
(yes, I said 11 inches!!)


I am me: refined. 

**********
<editor’s note – I promise….lots more to say about the challenge, the next ‘phase’ of the challenge, etc. in a future post. This post was all about capturing my exact feelings after getting home from class last night. I didn’t want to let them go…so thank you, for indulging me…but more importantly, for supporting me. Your words of inspiration have been so encouraging and amazing to say the least. xoxo>

51 thoughts on “Transformed.

    • I like the way you think – I’m thinking a trip to Lululemon is my future?? Dying for those run shorts and a pair of yoga pants for future barre n9ne classes, of course 😉

  1. This is amazing!!! I knew you would have these results because how could you not. Barre classes really do work wonders. SO happy you were able to do this challenge. It never really ends!

  2. Omg!! Wooooow in ever thought it would be that much woooow I am so psyched for u, u r going to rock this half in a month. Have fun in Maine if u r back early stop by at the bbq

  3. Woohoo! I love your post sis, simply stated and simply perfect. I am SO glad we rocked this together,it was such a great experience, and more to come 🙂

    • I am SO SO SO proud of you sis – and of us. I am especially proud of you for overcoming some of those body issues of yours…I’m loving seeing the confident bounce in your step again. SO excited about what’s to come next. Weee!!! 😉

  4. wow 60 days has surely flown by!!! Congratulations on completing the challenge and the 11 inches lost! That is incredible!!!! I am so happy for you and your newfound confidence: there is truly nothing better than feeling comfortable and happy in your own skin. Can’t wait to hear what else you have to say about you, redefined! 🙂

    • Seriously, cannot believe it’s already done!! It’s been an awesome experience, I feel truly blessed by this whole thing. Not just the inches lost (that’s just a nice side effect) but the confidence gain, the friendships created, the future path we now have with barre n9ne is such a blessing. I am beyond thrilled!

    • Aww thank you so much Kristina! I’ve totally felt every single positive vibe and words of inspiration from all of you throughout this challenge. It has been like one gigantic bear hug from the bloggy world and I am so thankful for that.

  5. Jess, as I told Jo, you’re a rockstar. You both nailed this challenge, and a whole freaking two feet of you guys is gone! That’s incredible!!
    Your description of yourself in the mirror is fantastic…I can’t say that my inches have been lost mostly in my waist (they will be gone though…), but there’s something really…empowering about a pair of strong, lean legs, isn’t there? The way they look when they move…

    If I were a dude, I’d totally be a legs man.

    So proud of you, Jess. 🙂 And I can’t wait to hear what you have in store for yourself now!

    • OMG you crack me up – the “if I were a dude” comment is hysterical. Hmm if I were a dude I’d probably be an ass-man myself. HAHAHA

      Thank you for always being such a cheerleader for me and my sis, you always leave me feeling so warm and fuzzy inside with your posts, comments and tweets. I heart you!! ❤

  6. 11 inches, you’ve got incredible results from this challenge. Well done! Curious to hear about the next phase of the challenge.

  7. Pingback: It’s not over. | EatDrinkBreatheSweat

  8. Pingback: 60 days, experienced. By Jessica Sutera | the barre n9ne™ studio blog

  9. Pingback: Willpower | EatDrinkBreatheSweat

  10. Pingback: “No love, no friendship can cross the path of our destiny without leaving some mark on it forever.” | EatDrinkBreatheSweat

  11. Pingback: 11, my new favorite number? | EatDrinkBreatheSweat

  12. Pingback: Sharing the love | EatDrinkBreatheSweat

  13. Pingback: The 7 links project | EatDrinkBreatheSweat

  14. Pingback: The day I stopped being afraid. | EatDrinkBreatheSweat

  15. Pingback: Core Fusion: revisited. | EatDrinkBreatheSweat

  16. Pingback: The difference in a year. | EatDrinkBreatheSweat

  17. Pingback: 6 months later, a thank you | EatDrinkBreatheSweat

  18. Pingback: Moving with intention (another proud moment) | EatDrinkBreatheSweat

  19. Pingback: Paying it forward – my way. | EatDrinkBreatheSweat

  20. Pingback: Reason #4,567 why I heart barre n9ne | EatDrinkBreatheSweat

  21. Pingback: On my mind. | EatDrinkBreatheSweat

  22. Pingback: 60 days…one year later (before/after) | EatDrinkBreatheSweat

  23. Pingback: the story behind the barre n9ne® 60 day challenge |

Leave a comment